top of page
Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The Weber County Democratic Party Executive Committee is the primary administrative body of the Party and consists of four countywide elected officers, the Chair of each of Weber County's State House districts, and the immediate past chair. The Executive Committee meets once a month to direct the efforts of our local political movement.


Carly Cassidy


Carly was elected Chair of the Weber County Democratic Party at the 2021 Organizing Convention. Prior to that, she served as the Party's Deputy Director. In her free time, Carly enjoys skiing, mountain biking, and gardening.


Kate Miller

Vice Chair

Kate has served as Vice Chair since April 2021. She most recently served as Secretary and served as the House District 11 chair prior to that.


Joshua Hoggan


Josh was elected Secretary at the Q4 2021 Central Committee Meeting. He most recently served as the Executive Director. In his free time, Josh is busy pursuing a Master's of Public Administration from the University of Alaska.

Jeremy S.jpg

Jeremy Shinoda


Jeremy was elected Treasurer of the Weber County Democratic Party at the 2021 Organizing Convention. He served as the HD8 Chair prior to this.


John Miles

HD7 Chair

North Ogden, Ogden, Pleasant View

John was elected in April 2019 for a two-year term and was re-elected in 2021. He previously served as the Chair of the County Party.


Katie M

HD8 Chair

Ogden, Harrisville, Huntsville, Ogden Valley

Katie was elected in April 2019 to serve a two-year term.


Neil Hansen

HD9 Chair

Ogden, West Haven, Roy

Neil was elected in April 2021 for a two-year term. He has previously served as a Representative in the Utah House.


Mariadelmar Gonzalez

HD10 Chair

Ogden, South Ogden

Mariadelmar was elected to the position of House District 10 Chair at the August 2021 Central Committee meeting. 


Aubrey Allen

HD11 Chair

Riverdale, South Ogden, Washington Terrance, Uintah

Ashlee Hoggan.jpg

Ashlee Hoggan

HD12 Chair

Hooper, Roy

Ashlee was elected in June 2021 for a two-year term. House District 12 covers parts of Roy, Hooper, and Clinton.


Zachary Thomas

Past Chair

Zach most recently served as the Weber County Democratic Party's Chair from 2018 to 2021. For the 2019-21 term, Zach served as the Chair of County Chairs of the Utah Democratic Party.

bottom of page