top of page
Executive Committee

Party Leadership

The Weber County Democratic Party Executive Committee is the primary administrative body of the Party and consists of four countywide elected officers, a representative from Issue and Identity caucuses, a representative from the State Legislative Districts, and an appointed member. The Executive Committee meets once a month to direct the efforts of our local political movement.


Kate M Nielsen


Kate has served as Chair since April 2023. Prior to that, she was County party Vice Chair and Secretary, when she was named Weber Democrats 2020 Volunteer of the Year.  Kate is here to help turn Weber County blue.


Annette P Mifflin

Vice Chair

Annette is presently serving as vice chair of the Weber County Democratic Party.
She is passionate about seeing places at the table for everyone. She believes that “You don’t make progress standing on the sidelines, whimpering and complaining. You make progress by importing ideas.” - Shirley Chisholm


Chelsea Te'o-Rodriguez


Chelsea is serving as Secretary on the Executive Committee. She has used activism as a platform to effect positive change and found a passion in local politics upon joining the Weber Democratic Women’s Caucus (WDWC). Chelsea is motivated to connect with the Democratic Party to turn Weber County blue


Jeremy Thompson


Jeremy is serving as Treasurer and is a retired Airman with 21 years of service. His wife is also a veteran, and the issues active duty and veterans deal with are near and dear to his heart.  He is a former candidate for Roy City Council and wants to continue serving, focusing on our county and improving his neighbors’ lives.

bottom of page